I actually don’t really have one now but growing up my family all called me Polly from the nursery rhyme ‘Miss Polly had a dolly’ and in high school I was called Ribbons.



29th December 2000


Which makes your star sign a?



Any pets?

My family dog- Jedi he’s a cute little fluffy white dog.


Where did you grow up and where is your current home in the world right now?

Born and raised on West Coast of Australia!


So what does a day in the life look like? Tell us everything from wake up to sun down...

I’m a sucker for an early morning start whether it’s an ocean dip, a coastal run or catching up for coffee with a friend it sets me up for the day. Usually back home for some brekky (being a big foodie, breakfast is my favourite meal) either a humble avo on toast or a smoothie bowl before I’m off for the day. I’m either off to uni studying, doing my Masters in Dietetics or working at the local coastal cafe. On my days off you’ll usually find me on a beach with friends or heading off on a quick holiday somewhere. As the day ends I’ll probably be watching the sunset and cooking up a big dinner.


What’s one thing you do for self-love and self-care?

Definitely being out in nature- an ocean dip, a yoga flow outdoors or going for a nice walk are some of the things I enjoy most.


Favourite quote or mantra 

“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.” -Ralph Waldemerson


Who and what inspires you?

I’m inspired by people who are able to overcome challenges and obstacles in their lives to not only achieve their goals and dreams but to also make a difference in the world around them. Like Malavath Purna, who is the youngest girl to ever climb Mt Everest, she went on to inspire so many young people around the world to step outside of their comfort zone and follow their dreams. “Taking the first step is the best way to overcome your fear and march towards your goal.”


What’s on top of your bucket list? One thing you’ve always wanted to do...

I am so so keen to travel the coast of Europe, I can’t wait to go through the Amalfi Coast, Santorini, Ios, Mikonos, Barcelona and literally everywhere in between.


What would you say your everyday go to style is?

My everyday style is pretty casual, you’ll usually find me in a bikini and some shorts with an oversized linen shirt but I do love an easy a line dress or white linen pants!


What are you vibing from your Rusty pieces?

Can’t get me out of the Penny Kick Flare Denim Shorts and also loving my sandalwood bikini. But honestly give me anything Rusty and I’m obsessed.


Follow @caitlynribbons